Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi there!
    This is the first time ever I am applying to participate in the student's international exchange program. Thus, I'd never written any kind of motivation letters before. So I would be really happy if anybody could tell me how I can improve my letter.

Thank you in advance and of course, I'm not Kylie Jenner lol

Motivation letter
    Dear Members of the Selection Committee,

My name is Kylie Jenner and I am a second-year student in Advertising & Public Relations at the Faculty of Marketing, Plekhanov Russian University of Economics. I am delighted to seize this unique, once-in-a-lifetime opportunity which will expand my solid education and create new opportunities for my future career. I am particularly interested in studying in the Netherlands because of its multicultural environment, innovative education system and a wide range of programs taught in English.

As I have always planned to spend some time abroad during my studies, I am eager to enrich my knowledge, get insight into Dutch educational system, develop my professional individuality and experience the student’s life abroad. I am excited to exchange ideas with different people all over the world and hear their perspectives. Since my studying field is connected to communications, it is important for me to deeply understand cross-cultural differences and improve international communicative skills. Therefore, doing an exchange semester is an integral part of my studies.

Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences is my first choice for my stay due to a variety of programmes they offer and The Business Innovation Research Centre. On the Rotterdam University’s website I went through a list of the professors and one of them, Dr. Peter Ester, a sociologist with over 35 years of experience in cross-national and cross-cultural survey research, has really touched me with his publication “Foreign Policy and The Cultural Factor”.