Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Graduated with a HND and then a 3rd class degree watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    So I got 3As during A Levels but suffered with depression and anxiety throughout uni.

I went to Newcastle uni for 3 years and graduated with a HND in Engineering. - Stayed in my room A LOT, missing lectured, not eating properly, missing going out with friends and a whole host of issues.

When I graduated in 2016, I decided to go to a *****y uni to do a top up degree to turn my HND to a BEng... Still depressed af and I graduated with a third

In hindsight, I should have take a gap year and went to therapy for then gone back but thats too late.

So what I'm hoping to do now is to go to a uni in London apply for a BEng Top up course so that I can turn my HND into a 2:1 degree as I can't get a decent job with a third class degree.

Would this be possible/advisable?

Any advice is appreciated.
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by fordkate)
    So I got 3As during A Levels but suffered with depression and anxiety throughout uni.

I went to Newcastle uni for 3 years and graduated with a HND in Engineering. - Stayed in my room A LOT, missing lectured, not eating properly, missing going out with friends and a whole host of issues.

When I graduated in 2016, I decided to go to a *****y uni to do a top up degree to turn my HND to a BEng... Still depressed af and I graduated with a third

In hindsight, I should have take a gap year and went to therapy for then gone back but thats too late.

So what I'm hoping to do now is to go to a uni in London apply for a BEng Top up course so that I can turn my HND into a 2:1 degree as I can't get a decent job with a third class degree.

Would this be possible/advisable?

Any advice is appreciated.