Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm 23 and have graduated uni. I'm getting paid £25k a year which I'm fairly happy with but I'd like to save up to buy a house. Occasionally on some weekends I'm siting at home with not much to do. I would love to find a job where I can work but when it suits me best (so must have a degree of flexibility!)

I've always avoided retail as I'm not good with numbers (especially quick arithmetic). In terms of flexibility, something like babysitting or dog walking would be perfect as I could just do it when I'm free. Problem is most parents want a babysitter who they can trust so it's mainly word of mouth, while most dog owners would rather someone who's had experience with dogs. I don't mind physical jobs. What would you recommend? In an ideal world something flexible, well paid, won't need qualifications/experience in, and wouldn't affect my 9-5 weekday job (I know it's a lot to ask).

ReputationRep:
    have u thought about tutoring? what did u study at uni? u could put posters around your previous uni offering tuition for lower year students, and go on mytutor and other sites to tutor gcse and a level students.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by anonymous1231231)
    have u thought about tutoring? what did u study at uni? u could put posters around your previous uni offering tuition for lower year students, and go on mytutor and other sites to tutor gcse and a level students.
    Sports Development. I now work in Marketing so I guess I could tutor for that. I did Business Studies at GCSE and A Level (A* at GCSE and A at A Level) so I guess I could teach in those areas too. I'll sign up to a few websites now.

ReputationRep:
    McDonald's (im serious)
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    (Original post by dylantombides)