Turn on thread page Beta

How can I dye my bleached hair back to natural blonde when I've dyed it purple watch

ReputationRep:
    I recently dyed my hair purple (semi permanent) and although I liked it at first I hate the way it's feeling and for quote some time wanted to dye it back to my natural colour (which is a mid blonde) how would I do that??

To get my hair purple I bleached it so it's obviously stripped out the pigments in my hair. How do I do that myself as I'm a uni student and can't really afford a trip to the hair dressers? Can I dye my hair over the purple or do I need to wait it out and let it fade because in the past it's clung onto my hair and turned a green/blue/grey and I absolutely hated it.
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Very Important Poster
    Peer Support Volunteers
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by ellama123)
    I recently dyed my hair purple (semi permanent) and although I liked it at first I hate the way it's feeling and for quote some time wanted to dye it back to my natural colour (which is a mid blonde) how would I do that??

To get my hair purple I bleached it so it's obviously stripped out the pigments in my hair. How do I do that myself as I'm a uni student and can't really afford a trip to the hair dressers? Can I dye my hair over the purple or do I need to wait it out and let it fade because in the past it's clung onto my hair and turned a green/blue/grey and I absolutely hated it.