Turn on thread page Beta

Dropping Out of University - What to do do next? watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi

I'm a first year Psychology student, and I've decided that I would like to drop out of university at the end of the year due to me not enjoying university life and the course itself. I have recently found that I really do not want to graduate / study to become a psychologist. However, since I am this far into the year it has been decided that I will finish the year and then drop out.

I've applied for a Science college course which seems to be much better suited to what I would like to do, and will open up the right opportunities for me. However, this course is only two days a week, and will mean that I will have to move in with my parents again. This means I will have five days with nothing to do.

I have a cashier job part-time, and this could fulfil some of my days, but I feel that I would like to have something else to fill the rest of the days when I'm not studying or at work, but I'm really not sure what else to do. e.g. extra work hours, another course, etc.?

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by clucky_chick)
    Hi

I'm a first year Psychology student, and I've decided that I would like to drop out of university at the end of the year due to me not enjoying university life and the course itself. I have recently found that I really do not want to graduate / study to become a psychologist. However, since I am this far into the year it has been decided that I will finish the year and then drop out.