The Student Room Group

English mock in 1 hour?!?!?! Help urgent!!!! Please do not ignore!!!

Hi,

Can anyone give any details about this question

Examine the view that the play’s powerful messages are achieved at the expense of characterisation and narrative. [25 marks]

http://filestore.aqa.org.uk/resources/english/AQA-77122A-SQP.PDF

Sorry, it’s just my class found we have a mock today when it was supposed to be after 2 weeks.

Thanks

:smile:
Good luck!
I'm a GCSE student so have no idea.
Sorry
Original post by randomuser5678
Good luck!
Sorry

Why comment if you can’t help -___________- Just had the crappest exam
Reply 3
Original post by ks234r
Why comment if you can’t help -___________- Just had the crappest exam

Don't blame others for your own lack of preparedness. Next time, you should revise before your exam. Also, keep in mind you won't get the question before your real exam, so it doesn't matter that you hadn't formulated your exact response for this one. It'll be a clearer indication of how the exam will play out in the summer.

The other poster was kind enough to wish you luck; perhaps do not be so immaturely rude in the future.
Here's the mark scheme - page 19. You can check what you did in the exam http://filestore.aqa.org.uk/resources/english/AQA-77122A-SMS.PDF
Original post by gerk
Don't blame others for your own lack of preparedness. Next time, you should revise before your exam. Also, keep in mind you won't get the question before your real exam, so it doesn't matter that you hadn't formulated your exact response for this one. It'll be a clearer indication of how the exam will play out in the summer.

The other poster was kind enough to wish you luck; perhaps do not be so immaturely rude in the future.