Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

What do I need to get a 2:1 watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    So I got a 2:2 in my second year. I desperately want a 2:1. My years are weighted 40% in second year and 60% in final year.

I got 50.4 in second year so scraped the boundary - but I know that wasn't my full potential. Im currently getting better results this year but what do I need to be getting in my final year on average?

Im an English student so math isn't my strong point - any help would be really appreciated so I can see if its realistic or not!

Thanks!!
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by Kate23478)
    So I got a 2:2 in my second year. I desperately want a 2:1. My years are weighted 40% in second year and 60% in final year.

I got 50.4 in second year so scraped the boundary - but I know that wasn't my full potential. Im currently getting better results this year but what do I need to be getting in my final year on average?

Im an English student so math isn't my strong point - any help would be really appreciated so I can see if its realistic or not!

Thanks!!
    You need above 67% in your third year if my math is correct.

ReputationRep:
    As above you need 67%

50% * 0.4 = 20%

67% * 0.6 = 40%

ReputationRep:
    Probably another stupid question...

How do I work out what Im currently sitting on?

Obviously I know 40% of my overall grade. Ive had results from 4 10 credit modules - how do I work them out in terms of a 60% weighting on those marks?

Thanks guys!!
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep