Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi all,
    I am currently a year 11 history student, struggling majorly in revising effectively, and attaining a good grade (B/6 +) in GCSE History. I am currently studying Conflict & tension in The Cold War 1945-1972, Russia 1894-1945, Britain: Health & the People c.1000- present day, and Elizabethan England, on the new spec (9-1) on the exam board AQA.
    The best grade i have gotten this year was a 4, which is just scraping a pass (C-). My target grade is an 8 (A*) and in my current predicament, I am finding this incredibly daunting, and unachievable. I am a visual learner and can get easily distracted and tend to procrastinate when revising for subjects i don't like (aka HISTORY)
    If anyone has any tips on how to revise effectively, apply my knowledge to exam questions etc and achieve the best i possibly can, it would be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you,

Ellie

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Ejmwilson02)
    Hi all,
    I am currently a year 11 history student, struggling majorly in revising effectively, and attaining a good grade (B/6 +) in GCSE History. I am currently studying Conflict & tension in The Cold War 1945-1972, Russia 1894-1945, Britain: Health & the People c.1000- present day, and Elizabethan England, on the new spec (9-1) on the exam board AQA.
    The best grade i have gotten this year was a 4, which is just scraping a pass (C-). My target grade is an 8 (A*) and in my current predicament, I am finding this incredibly daunting, and unachievable. I am a visual learner and can get easily distracted and tend to procrastinate when revising for subjects i don't like (aka HISTORY)
    If anyone has any tips on how to revise effectively, apply my knowledge to exam questions etc and achieve the best i possibly can, it would be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you,

Ellie
    Hi,