Turn on thread page Beta

Which University offers better placements/career centers? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi. Quick question. I am an EU student looking to attend school for Psychology Conversion. My biggest concern is finding work experience after my Masters so I would qualify for a Doctorate in Clinical Psychology. Out of the schools I got into, which do you think would offer better employability or has good connections with recruiters/research projects? (Especially for work experience in Clinical Psychology)

I have offers and I am choosing between:

1. Edinburgh
    2. Glasgow
    3. St. Andrews
    4. Sussex
    5. Nottingham
    6. Bristol
    7. Middlesex
    8. Essex

My husband is moving to London for a new job so it would be nice to stay as close to London as possible, but on the flip side, want a school that will offer the best opportunities. I am worried about looking atttactive to employers and am wondering if my job chances would be similar or vastly different between the schools I listed.

I went to undergrad in the USA, and a lot of people chose my university due to it being a main recruiting hub for the top 50 of fortune 500 companies in the USA. (Totally true, I got 5 job offers 6 months before graduation.)

Do any of these schools have similar reputations?
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    Edinburgh and St Andrews are the best regarded universities on your list, but you also have to think about if you want to live in Scotland, London (Middelsex campus is mostly in north London) or another city like Bristol, or somewhere more country like Sussex.

ReputationRep: