• TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by Harriso1)
    I know many universities don't consider them but are Oxbridge, UCL, Durham, York, Edinburgh etc . bothered?

If I'm doing my Masters at a different uni.

Thanks
    They may ask for grades but they're generally more worried about your degree.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by alleycat393)
    They may ask for grades but they're generally more worried about your degree.
    But would mostly B's limit me?
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    But would mostly B's limit me?
    If you’re applying for a grad scheme that wants certain grades yes. For masters courses no.

ReputationRep:
    probably not depending on your postgraduate level.

I'm going to open university this year. can't go to a brick uni due to being a full time mum and carer.

if I wanted to, I can go to a brick uni to do a masters after ou as long as I get a 2:1 degree.
    with ou, you don't even need functional skills never mind gcses and a levels. so if I can from ou, you can.

btw, I do have 16 gcses (1 A* 2 bs the rest cs) and currently 2nd a level for my chosen degree.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by RuthieG101)
    probably not depending on your postgraduate level.

I'm going to open university this year. can't go to a brick uni due to being a full time mum and carer.

if I wanted to, I can go to a brick uni to do a masters after ou as long as I get a 2:1 degree.
    with ou, you don't even need functional skills never mind gcses and a levels. so if I can from ou, you can.

btw, I do have 16 gcses (1 A* 2 bs the rest cs) and currently 2nd a level for my chosen degree.
    16 GCSE's??? Did you sit some more after school?

ReputationRep: