Turn on thread page Beta

I'm in my 3rd year at university and have a grand total of 3 friends, none on my course. Of course, they all have other friends so I don't see them that much also, they aren't friends with each other cause their personalities are so different because of that, we don't hang out all together. I'm alone most of the time at uni.

I don't have siblings or cousins to hang out with either, I'm very much on my own. I don't know if I've just been unlucky making friends (I've gone to societies - where I met the friends I have now, I've spoken to different people on my course. I feel like I have made an effort for someone as shy as I am), or if because I am a quiet person I've sabotaged myself in building relationships with others.

Anyone else feel like this?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    I'm in my 3rd year at university and have a grand total of 3 friends, none on my course. Of course, they all have other friends so I don't see them that much also, they aren't friends with each other cause their personalities are so different because of that, we don't hang out all together. I'm alone most of the time at uni.

I don't have siblings or cousins to hang out with either, I'm very much on my own. I don't know if I've just been unlucky making friends (I've gone to societies - where I met the friends I have now, I've spoken to different people on my course. I feel like I have made an effort for someone as shy as I am), or if because I am a quiet person I've sabotaged myself in building relationships with others.

Anyone else feel like this?