Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Hello all! I have a simple question; Can I do P.P.E at Oxford?

Also, I'm new to student room and haven't quite figured out how it works, so i don't know how to edit the title, as i forgot to include an "a" in my title. Please look past this.

Please read what I’ve written below and reply. I would be particularly grateful if you fall into one of these categories and reply to this;
    1. A student at Oxford studying P.P.E
    2. A student studying P.P.E at another university
    3. A student studying a similar course to P.P.E at a university with similar acceptance rates as Oxford’s P.P.E
    4. An A Level/IB student considering applying for P.P.E (particularly at Oxford) for 2019 entry

It would be very helpful if the response was from a student at Oxford studying P.P.E, because they would be second to admission tutors on giving advice, and I'm pretty sceptical that an Oxford admissions tutor would reply to this.

Again, I would especially appreciate advice from the above, but if you have any advice, please say so regardless of your course or university , even if it criticism (constructive preferred)

Let’s start with some basics;
    I’m in first year ( year 12) of college studying the following A levels;
    1. Philosophy (AQA 2017 Spec)
    2. Politics (Edexcel 2017 Spec)
    3. Economics (Edexcel 2015 Spec)

Predicted Grades: A*AA/ AAA

My GCSE results; (Total 10 GCSE’s)
    1 A*
    6 A’s
    3 B’s
    1 C

I achieved the English Baccalaureate at GCSE, studying the three main subjects (English’s, Maths and Sciences) with a language and a humanities subject ( French and History) and ICT, Business and RS in addition to this.