Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Suspended from college (access course) watch

ReputationRep:
    Access to Science

Hi. I am a mature student, 23 years old, and I have been suspended from college for allegedly harassing people. I have had arguments with teachers and staff in the past and my attendance is about 80%.
    I have had good grades so far though, they are gonna do a student disciplinary hearing with me and I have told them that I have PTSD and I really struggle and stuff and they were like "you should see a doctor".

I'm so depressed right now and I'm doing my assignments but I'm so worried because I have exams right when I get back and coursework that I am gonna miss. The argument happened in the reception of the college, I said to this other guy "**** off. I'd cut your head off. You're nothing to me, I'd easily **** you up and have your whole family killed". There was about 6 witnesses and they all hate me.

Please tell me what to do, I am so worried that I have wasted money and a whole year.

ReputationRep:
    Reflect on your behaviour and be be surprised they even let you in that long.

Im currently doing an access course, its for MATURE people who have been out of education for a long time and decided to go back to finish their education so they can get in to university, or for serious people who screwed up badly on their past results and want a sort of start over.

The institution you took your course at is not your daddy’s yard. Treat people like you would yourself want to be treated.

If i was you, disgusting behaviour, no sense of respect towards others, i would go and apologise to the receptionist and talk to your tutors. Perhaps refer to some family stress or anything which has caused you to feel unstable or stressed and had resulted in your (hopefully not frequent) outbursts of disturbing behaviour.
    Im sure the access course is only part time, and your attendence is only 80%?