Can I get funding for a Masters degree if I have already done a 4 year BA course

Watch this thread
annak332
Badges: 4
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I am currently in my 2nd year of a 4 year course with a foundation degree (as a screwed up my A levels when I left college). I've heard mixed things about this but can I still get a loan from student finance for a Masters degree even though Ive been funded for a 4 year course already? (I really hope I can)If anyone has any answers it would be much appreciated! Thanks
Louise E SFE
Badges: 8
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by annak332)
I am currently in my 2nd year of a 4 year course with a foundation degree (as a screwed up my A levels when I left college). I've heard mixed things about this but can I still get a loan from student finance for a Masters degree even though Ive been funded for a 4 year course already? (I really hope I can)If anyone has any answers it would be much appreciated! Thanks
Hi annak332,

Can you confirm if the Masters Degree would be a Postgraduate Course Level 7 or would it be an undergraduate course with integrated Masters?

Thanks

Louise
annak332
Rep:
(Original post by Louise E SFE)
Hi annak332,

Can you confirm if the Masters Degree would be a Postgraduate Course Level 7 or would it be an undergraduate course with integrated Masters?

Thanks

Louise
It would just be a separate masters after I complete my 4 year BA.
annak332
Rep:
It would just be a separate masters after I complete my 4 year BA.
I have mainly heard that you get an extra year for the length of your course so for a 4 year course I would get an extra 1 year? Is this correct?
annak332
Rep: