Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello, my dream school for years was Cambridge and I've wanted to go there and study law for a while now. However, recently due to mental health issues and a recovering ED, my grades have dropped quite a bit.

I was a straight A/A* gcse student before but now, although I still have all A*'s in English lit and language and History which are the subjects I want to take for A levels, I'm currently getting low B's in Maths and Sciences (but I'm trying to push those to hopefully a low A) and I'm getting consistent C's in French and due to all the time off school I missed in recovery my Art grade will be a C at best. Also I'm an strong A student in business studies if that helps.

Anyways, I'm wondering if it's possible to get into Cambridge or any other top universities with these potential gcse grades or whether this is just a pipe dream? Thanks x

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Muzy19)
    Hello, my dream school for years was Cambridge and I've wanted to go there and study law for a while now. However, recently due to mental health issues and a recovering ED, my grades have dropped quite a bit.

I was a straight A/A* gcse student before but now, although I still have all A*'s in English lit and language and History which are the subjects I want to take for A levels, I'm currently getting low B's in Maths and Sciences (but I'm trying to push those to hopefully a low A) and I'm getting consistent C's in French and due to all the time off school I missed in recovery my Art grade will be a C at best. Also I'm an strong A student in business studies if that helps.

Anyways, I'm wondering if it's possible to get into Cambridge or any other top universities with these potential gcse grades or whether this is just a pipe dream? Thanks x
    Definitely will be hard, you need at least a minimum of 7 A*'s for a good chance to get in.
    • Section Leader

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    (Original post by Akhi0208)