Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Last week my computer died. My dad (an IT technician) said I need to replace it. Today my laptop died at college. I need both pretty urgently and have been looking at loans with no luck. The kicker here is that in september i get £5000 out a trust fund, but modern day loans aren't like "yeah here's x much pay us 1.5x on this day". I'm also only 20 which rules me out of most loans.

Is there any loan services recommended for bad credit? I desperately need a pc and laptop - more importanly the software on each as I'm studying a very IT focused degree. Thanks in advance
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    (Original post by blackangel1997)
    Last week my computer died. My dad (an IT technician) said I need to replace it. Today my laptop died at college. I need both pretty urgently and have been looking at loans with no luck. The kicker here is that in september i get £5000 out a trust fund, but modern day loans aren't like "yeah here's x much pay us 1.5x on this day". I'm also only 20 which rules me out of most loans.

Is there any loan services recommended for bad credit? I desperately need a pc and laptop - more importanly the software on each as I'm studying a very IT focused degree. Thanks in advance
    why do you need both a laptop and a computer?

The problem with loans for people with bad credit is the interest charged. can your parents help you out at all?

ReputationRep:
    Why £800? You could get something far cheaper second hand just to tide you over for 6 months.

ReputationRep: