Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    My dissertation is due in 6 weeks and I need advise. I don't know whether to pack it all in - as I haven't even got a title. I've done loads of primary research, which has confused me further. Also, it looks like I'll now be writing on a period that I have no prior knowledge. Should I change topics and start again? Or is it too late?
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    (Original post by bh80)
    My dissertation is due in 6 weeks and I need advise. I don't know whether to pack it all in - as I haven't even got a title. I've done loads of primary research, which has confused me further. Also, it looks like I'll now be writing on a period that I have no prior knowledge. Should I change topics and start again? Or is it too late?
    Speak to your dissertation supervisor/tutor. If you do change topics you're going to want more time, and they will need to let you have that time. If you're struggling to give it a title, or confused about the primary research, they can help with that too.

ReputationRep:
    Six weeks is loads of time, don't fret. Speak to someone like MR suggested above, get yourself on track.

ReputationRep:
    Yup, you already invested a lot. Just try to contact your supervisor or someone who already did Ph.D. may help you. If you have done it , make it. You can also contact some Dissertation consultants online, they can also help you with this. Same story was with me, I just contacted Jessica Smith, one of the best dissertation expert at godissertationhelp(.)co(.)uk She helped me a lot in completing my dissertation.

Best of Luck..!

ReputationRep:
    Pick something that you studied or was offered as an example from your project supervisor.
    I only met my supervisor once anyway and he had no idea wtf I was doing as he was a programmer and I did a 3D game.

I would advise:
    - Get a title that maybe is similar to an example shown before.