Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am a Scottish student but I want to apply to English universities. This is stupid, but does the UCAS point system vary between England and Scotland.
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by Christy1920)
    I am a Scottish student but I want to apply to English universities. This is stupid, but does the UCAS point system vary between England and Scotland.
    Hiya Christy,

The short answer is - no, they don't vary

UCAS points are a UK wide method of measuring the value of all post-16 qualifications - this means that universities can assess the strength of all applications, regardless of whether applicants have studied A-Levels, Scottish Highers, Welsh Baccalaureates, or any other requisite qualification.

The Complete University Guide has a handy guide here, which explains how many UCAS points you will get for different qualifications/grades.

What are you interested in studying?

Fred - UEA PG Rep

ReputationRep:
    I was interested in fashion journalism but it seems like it’s a limited qualification. I can’t work out what I’d be good at. I know I want to go to university but now I’m worried that I won’t find a job that provides at the end of it. Any suggestions?
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by Christy1920)
    I was interested in fashion journalism but it seems like it’s a limited qualification. I can’t work out what I’d be good at. I know I want to go to university but now I’m worried that I won’t find a job that provides at the end of it. Any suggestions?