Turn on thread page Beta

Self study Alevels- exam clashes watch

ReputationRep:
    Hello all.
    I am new to TSR but could really do with your help. Apologies if this post is a little long winded.
    I am considering self teaching three alevls over the next two years, as well as continuing my job.(I’m 19)
    I wish to study AQA Law and AQA Business and EDEXCEL Exonomics but am concerned about the exams.
    The new specifications mean that I would be taking a total of 10 exams in the summer of 2020. As a private candidate I have needed to source exam centres for this. I live in a rural part of England and so need to go to two separate colleges to take these exams.
    My concern is that if the exams clash, or are on the same day and are not at the same college I imagine I would I have to opt to fail one my courses. This is not something that I wish to do.
    Does anyone know what you would do in this case? Or can anyone recommend where to find the information? Would anyone recommend just taking the economics exam a year later?
    Thanks 😀

ReputationRep:
    Would they be able to make provisions for both exams to be written at one location?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Grizzelex)
    Would they be able to make provisions for both exams to be written at one location?
    I did consider this, but both locations are very prestigious private schools. They weren’t all that happy to find out that I’d be doing exams at both given that they are rival competitors (both being all girls grammar schools). And both abruptly said no. Unfortunately given where I live there’s no where else that I could sit them

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Bert48’)