Turn on thread page Beta

Summer Work Abroad watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hey hey,

I'm a first year medical student who really really fancies working in a resort such as Ayia Napa or Magaluf over summer and was wondering if anyone has done it and has any tips?

I work in a nightclub on weekends so have the experience and (kind of!) have an idea of what I might be getting myself into, but was wondering if it's actually affordable cos a gal's got to pay for a flat next year.

Honestly any info or tips would be appreciated tysm xoxo
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by ChloeWightman)
    Hey hey,

I'm a first year medical student who really really fancies working in a resort such as Ayia Napa or Magaluf over summer and was wondering if anyone has done it and has any tips?

I work in a nightclub on weekends so have the experience and (kind of!) have an idea of what I might be getting myself into, but was wondering if it's actually affordable cos a gal's got to pay for a flat next year.

Honestly any info or tips would be appreciated tysm xoxo
    My bigger question is if you are going to have the time as medics usually only get a few weeks off over the summer but that will vary by uni. You have flights and accommodation to consider and potentially not getting a job for a limited time.

ReputationRep:
    dare u to do it lol
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    (Original post by alleycat393)
    My bigger question is if you are going to have the time as medics usually only get a few weeks off over the summer but that will vary by uni. You have flights and accommodation to consider and potentially not getting a job for a limited time.
    First year medics usually get standard semesters and holidays, it's only later that their holidays start diminishing
    • TSR Support Team