Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone!

So, I am a Portuguese student who definitely wants to study abroad. I have just received my 5th uni offer, but now I am a little divided on what to do!

I have applied to and received offers from the following unis:

- University of Manchester, International Management, AAB, *FIRM CHOICE 100%*
    - University of Leeds, International Business, AAA
    - University of Nottingham, International Management AAB
    - University of Exeter, Business and Management with International Study AAA
    - University of Birmingham, International Business AAB

My A-levels and Business, Psychology, and Portuguese, and I'm pretty sure I will get AAA, I'm working towards that and my AS results are in line with that. I was predicted A*AA even (the A* being in Psychology, but I think that was a little too much!).

Now, Manchester is my Firm choice and that's been decided for a long time. I visited it on its open day last week, I have accommodation pretty much sorted out, I'm totally in love with the uni, the city, and the place I am going to live in.

My 2nd favourite is Leeds. However, they are asking for AAA, so if I put them as an insurance and I don't even meet the requirements for Manchester, I'm definitely not getting in.

I applied to the other 3, but I don't love any of them, I don't really think I'd like to go there that much, I'm pretty sure I'd always resent not having gotten into Manchester... but if I did get into Leeds instead of Manchester I think I'd still be happy.

I thought of putting Nottingham as my insurance even though the requirements are the same as Manchester, but again, if I think I'd be unhappy going there instead, as I don't love the course... Should I risk it? I don't think so...

So I was looking for some advice. Do I put Leeds as an insurance? Nottingham? None?

ReputationRep: