Turn on thread page Beta
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    Hi :hello:

We are holding a Q&A session for our BSc (Hons) Adult Nursing & BSc (Hons) Mental Health Nursing from the 26th February-2nd March. This will be with Neil Wilson, who is a Senior Lecturer and the Academic Lead for Nursing Admissions (Adult & Mental Health).

Below is a brief introduction from Neil:

"I am a Registered Nurse and Senior Lecturer in the Department of Nursing at Manchester Met. The Department has an award winning adult nursing programme and has just developed a mental health nursing course which, subject to approval by the NMC, will build on the University's portfolio of delivering innovative and inspiring healthcare education. As the Academic Lead for Undergraduate Nursing Admissions I will be available to answer your questions regarding entry requirements, application and selection processes."

If you have any questions about applying to Adult or Mental Health Nursing, or have any questions about the courses themselves, then please ask away!

Please also feel free to post any questions you have now, and we will start answering them when the Q&A goes live on the 26th February.

N.B. Please remember that this is a public forum, so please do not post any personal details regarding your application, for example your UCAS or MMU ID number. If you do need to give us personal details then you can contact us privately at http://www2.mmu.ac.uk/contact/course-enquiry/, and we will contact Neil on your behalf.

ReputationRep:
    Do you need a GCSE grade C or above in maths and science to be considered for this course?
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by Jo Mojomorris)
    Do you need a GCSE grade C or above in maths and science to be considered for this course?
    Hi,

You will require
    • 5 GCSEs including Maths, English Language and Science at C/4 if applying with A levels