Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone. I got an offer in MSc in airport planning and management from Cranfield university . But have no idea what career direction of this major?
    Can anyone who has done the programs share some information? Thx a lot.
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by Carol618)
    Hi everyone. I got an offer in MSc in airport planning and management from Cranfield university . But have no idea what career direction of this major?
    Can anyone who has done the programs share some information? Thx a lot.
    Hi Carol Congratulations on your offer! I had to do some research on the course in terms of career direction [asked a few alumni] and the two I came up with were Transportation Industry (broadly that and specifically aviation) and the Academia. It is actually quite niche so its a role that hardly anyone else can fill, asides someone with an MSc in Airport Planning and Management.

More information can be found here:
    https://www.cranfield.ac.uk/courses/...and-management

The modules consists of 9 core modules, a group project and individual research project -the last two which enables you study a problem in detail and provide solutions for industry and the academia. The courses and interactions are clearly designed to shape you to be a professional within the aerospace industry, specifically at planning and management level.

Careers are largely aviation related- but if you have a question, let me know.

Best Regards,
    Cranfield TSR Rep.

ReputationRep:
    thx for your sharing

Submit reply
Turn on thread page Beta
TSR Support Team

We have a brilliant team of more than 60 Support Team members looking after discussions on The Student Room, helping to make it a fun, safe and useful place to hang out.

Updated: February 27, 2018
The home of Results and Clearing

people online now

students helped last year