Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I’m currently in my second year of A levels but due to serious health issues I have now missed almost a whole term whilst on bed rest. I got accepted into an arts uni foundation course (if I achieve 1 a level above a C) and was planning to interview at a college for the same cweekend course. I’m now in a situation where my illness will not improve on time for me to catch up the whole term/deadlines I have missed. So I have 4 choices and I’m really not sure what to do, 1. Attempt to ‘catch up’ this year even though I can no longer easily make a C grade in the only subject I was predicted above C in. 2. I can retake my second A Level year but this means I would lose the opportunity to not have to finance a foundation course (I can’t afford to take this course if it’s not free) and deal with my best friend leaving the college too. 3. Try and get into the arts uni which doesn’t offer much support disability wise but does have extensive art resources and a more dedicated site4. Try and go to the college that I don’t like much but which would provide the course for free, give me support with my disability and is closer to home but only has one room instead of a whole campus dedicated to art subjects Choosing to retake this year or attempting to scrape a place at the college would aid my family financially as well which is making these decisions much more complex.Any advice on this weird situation would be greatly appreciated as I feel like I’m stuck going round and round in circles and the stress is hindering my recovery even more. I have to make my decision soon and I’m currently still unable to do more than a hours work a day if I stay in bed resting or napping for the rest of the day, this means my return to college and starting to catch up is being further delayed and my first exams are in early May and I have to accept or decline my uni placements soon so any advice would be really helpful!