Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys, this is my first time here and I do have a general worry (Hope here I could find someone experienced in working as a model at least once) - So I received this offer and I am not sure if it is genuine - what are the key points that would define a scam here? That is the offer: "We are happy to inform you that the photo shoot for ***********is due before the Middle of ********* 2018, the actual shoot date communicated to you in due course. The amount payable for this advert job is 30,000 GBP, since you are not registered with us before this project, you are entitled to 35% ( 10,500 GBP) of the total contract amount. You will receive your payment in two separate instalments. The first payment will be made to you by the financier for 6,700 GBP. You will keep 1,340 GBP being 20% of the first installment payment for yourself, as your part payment before the shoot, the balance will be for the Studio fees, your wardrobes and costumes, make up and "Sign up fee" with us, in case we have future jobs for you. A contract will be prepared and signed on the final day of shoot. The second installment payment of (9,160 GBP being your balance salary) will be paid to you in cash or be transferred to your bank immediately after the shoot to make your total pay equal to (10,500 GBP) at the end of the shoot as promised. For you being on our database, you will receive all benefits given to our members, these include; an opportunity to be scouted by most of the top agencies in the world from one place. It’s just that simple. We back up this claim by giving the potential model the opportunity to see which agencies/companies express an interest in them. * Your portfolio is added to our agency database for 1 year.. * Agencies routinely search the database to find new faces. * Agencies have access to your portfolio at anytime and can email it to clients. * Agencies can find you by location, age, height, eye colour, bust & more. * Agencies ca