Turn on thread page Beta

Missed three months of school watch

ReputationRep:
    Hello everyone I missed three months of school because I was sick...and I don’t know how i’m supposed to catch-up?! I’m really afraid because I don’t want to do the year again... in another three months I have exams coming up!!
    What am i supposed to do I’m freaking out!!
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I missed around 6 months of school last year I was in 3rd year (I think this would be year 10 in England), I felt the same I was freaking out thinking I would never catch up and I was going to fail everything. I am now in 4th year (year 11 I think) and got 5 high A’s and a C in my prelims (mock exams). You probably all ready know that it isn’t going to be easy catching up but if you give it your all you will do it. The thing that kept me going was trying to prove everyone wrong, I was told I was probably going to need to do 3rd year again and I didn’t want to do that so I worked and worked until I proved everyone wrong and am now one of the smartest people in 4th year. Don’t be afraid to ask teachers to help you or give you materials. I know it’s hard but try your best to stop worrying as it won’t help matters at all. Start working as soon as you can and don’t give up. Hope this helps even a little bit. p.s. what year are you in at school ?

ReputationRep:
    I’m eight grade

ReputationRep:
    Thank you very much for your reply xxx

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Batel)
    I’m second grade
    With all due respect, If I was sick for that long in second Grade ; I'd be the happiest kid alive.

ReputationRep:
    Believe me you won’t...
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster
    (Original post by Batel)