Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I have to reply to my UCAS decisions and can't choose ;-;
    Which uni is the best, or how would you rank them, on their general engineering outlook for employers?
    - University of Nottingham
    - University of Sheffield
    - University of Aberdeen
    - Coventry University
    - University of Leeds
    (My order of listing is random and has no attached preference/opinion)....
    I guess that Nottingham, Sheffield and Leeds are better because they are Russell groups, but Aberdeen is offering me a scholarship (which is AMAZING since I am an international student ;-; )..
    Pls halp xD thanks...
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    (Original post by kokola9000)
    Which uni is the best, or how would you rank them, on their general engineering outlook for employers?
    - University of Nottingham
    - University of Sheffield
    - University of Aberdeen
    - Coventry University
    - University of Leeds
    (My order of listing is random and has no attached preference/opinion)....
    I guess that Nottingham, Sheffield and Leeds are better because they are Russell groups, but Aberdeen is offering me a scholarship (which is AMAZING since I am an international student ;-; )..
    Pls halp xD thanks...
    It really depends on the employer in question - although most don't care about rankings or league tables or the Russell Group. In the oil & gas scene in Aberdeen then Aberdeen University is obviously quite heavily targeted. I'd imagine it's similar for the other universities on your list with their respective engineering scenes.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Smack)