Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    WHO do you think is better to run this country?

I'm new to politics and want to learn more into what people believe is right/wrong for this country which is why I'm posting this.

Can any one explain the EU and the single market to me, and whether BREXIT was the right decision for us?

HOW will this affect the "younger" generations since the majority of the tory party are the elders who won't be around when BREXIT is finally in place?

I'm here to be open-minded about everyone's opinions, so feel free to share what you think, however I do think that everyone should have the right to come into this country, and those who are against this are racist f**ks

I just need some advice/education as I'm nearly old enough to vote and want to make the right decision
    • Aston Villa FC Supporter
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    Aston Villa FC Supporter
    Political Ambassador
    Neither are that great tbh... but Corbyn and his shadow cabinet really do have no clue ( I mean you must have heard to jokes of Diane Abbot and her maths) May on the other hand, is incompetent, someone who has no authority when it comes to negotiating Brexit and is someone who makes anyone right wing drown in sorrow because of how she tackles things ( I for one am not a fan of many One Nation Conservatives)
    Either way, read into both Labour’s and the Conservative’s manifestos, though neither last election were particularly good. It all depends on whether you believe that there should be more government control and that essential industries should be nationalised - at the expense of higher taxes- or do you believe in lower taxes that promote economic growth but with that, promoting more competition with companies.