Turn on thread page Beta

Should I leave my apprentiship? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I have been doing my apprenticeship since July 2017. It is a year apprenticeship at a private school in London and I work as a Level 2 on site IT Technician. Since I have been there I have not learnt anything, I work between three different schools in similar distances and the travel hurts my wage if I can't drive in (which I sometimes can't depending on the school i'm working at for that week).

I have had a ridiculous amount of time off because of illness. We're only 26 days off in February and I have only been in for one week, most of it has been illness apart from one week where I had planned leave with my boss.

Every week, I feel more and more depressed. My job is super simple to the point where I haven't learnt anything, my team is small so we're close, but my boss, line manager and one other work colleague I don't really get on with either because of my time off, as well as the fact that the team is super unorganised.

To sum everything up, I have had way too much time off work, I feel depressed and lonely when I am at work, I get bored and I also haven't learnt anything in the time i've been there. Any in sight would be greatly appreciated

- Bradley

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by bsavage31)
    I have been doing my apprenticeship since July 2017. It is a year apprenticeship at a private school in London and I work as a Level 2 on site IT Technician. Since I have been there I have not learnt anything, I work between three different schools in similar distances and the travel hurts my wage if I can't drive in (which I sometimes can't depending on the school i'm working at for that week).

I have had a ridiculous amount of time off because of illness. We're only 26 days off in February and I have only been in for one week, most of it has been illness apart from one week where I had planned leave with my boss.