Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello guys, I have question
    I started learning programming and I plane get involved in hackathon someday. Have you some opinions on hackathon? Maybe someone was involved? I heard that people can win a lot of money

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by IzaChallenge)
    Hello guys, I have question
    I started learning programming and I plane get involved in hackathon someday. Have you some opinions on hackathon? Maybe someone was involved? I heard that people can win a lot of money
    I helped host one for my university. They can definitely be fun and you get some good experience. I wouldn't go into it just for the prize tho since you'll probably do **** and then be disappointed, but it's nice to test yourself. And if you win, even better.

I would look around at more local, smaller ones to begin with, just because the level is way different

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Devify)
    I helped host one for my university. They can definitely be fun and you get some good experience. I wouldn't go into it just for the prize tho since you'll probably do **** and then be disappointed, but it's nice to test yourself. And if you win, even better.

I would look around at more local, smaller ones to begin with, just because the level is way different
    Thank you for response
    Can you tell me more about this hackathon? Who organized them and what the hackathon is all about, of course if it's not a problem.
    I'm ask because I looking the best options for me in Europe so maybe someone recommend me something else

ReputationRep:
    Thank you for response
    Can you tell me more about this hackathon? Who organized them and what the hackathon is all about, of course if it's not a problem.
    I'm ask because I looking the best options for me in Europe so maybe someone recommend me something else