Turn on thread page Beta

Next steps... anyone in the same boat? watch

ReputationRep:
    Been doing apprenticeships for a year.

Been on a low wage - averaging £4 an hour.

In a sales one at the minute which is the one I wanted - apprenticeship is finishing soon so I probably will be offered a full time job (not a clue what to expect for salary).

I've always preferred doing my own thing, always put my own stuff in front of revising and whatever. I used to be an eBay trader and was fairly decent at it - made a fair bit of money.

I think if I put my mind to it I can easily make more than £4 an hour. I think I would actually prefer it too (I know that I do). Is it going to be the right decision though? The only thing is when I had a go at it full time last time after being released from another apprenticeship I ended up not putting 100% into it.
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Very Important Poster
    Peer Support Volunteers
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by Joshyouare)

In a sales one at the minute which is the one I wanted - apprenticeship is finishing soon so I probably will be offered a full time job (not a clue what to expect for salary).

I've always preferred doing my own thing, always put my own stuff in front of revising and whatever. I used to be an eBay trader and was fairly decent at it - made a fair bit of money.

I think if I put my mind to it I can easily make more than £4 an hour. I think I would actually prefer it too (I know that I do). Is it going to be the right decision though? The only thing is when I had a go at it full time last time after being released from another apprenticeship I ended up not putting 100% into it.
    Could you start up with the eBay trading part-time again alongside your work, and see if you think you can commit to it long-term, and if you're giving it the effort it would need to do it full-time?