Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

I'm in my final year of nursing and really struggling. I don't feel comfortable with any of the staff at university sadly and my dissertation supervisor is unfortunately not very helpful. I'm trying to complete the first 5000 words which is my literature review. However, I just don't seem to be able to apply my title to the PICO search strategy and it's really putting me at a stop. I feel stupid and I'm really hoping someone might be able to help me.

My currently proposed (and okayed by my diss supervisor) title is:
    'What are the patient experiences of quiet time improving quality of sleep i an intensive care setting?'

No matter what I do, how much I read, I just don't seem to be able to get that huge penny to drop and be able to apply this to a search strategy.

I'm desperate. Any help would be most appreciated.

Thanks
    P
    • TSR Support Team
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Peer Support Volunteers
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by patsysmooter)
    Hello,

I'm in my final year of nursing and really struggling. I don't feel comfortable with any of the staff at university sadly and my dissertation supervisor is unfortunately not very helpful. I'm trying to complete the first 5000 words which is my literature review. However, I just don't seem to be able to apply my title to the PICO search strategy and it's really putting me at a stop. I feel stupid and I'm really hoping someone might be able to help me.

My currently proposed (and okayed by my diss supervisor) title is:
    'What are the patient experiences of quiet time improving quality of sleep i an intensive care setting?'

No matter what I do, how much I read, I just don't seem to be able to get that huge penny to drop and be able to apply this to a search strategy.

I'm desperate. Any help would be most appreciated.

Thanks
    P