Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Constantly crying, anxious and depressed watch

ReputationRep:
    Please, please help me.

So I have been studting A levels for six months : history, art, politics and arts award. At the start of the school year, I was in love with these subjects and absolutely over the money that I would never have to study maths or science again. My brain was made for arts and humanities, that's what myself and my mum told me.

My mum never made me look at the ib course at my school. She knew how maths used to make me cry and stressed and I knew that too . It was tempting; they offered Japanese ab. I've always had an interest in Asian history and culture. But instead, I turned my arts award into japanese and art related stuff.

I loved a levels at first, so much more time to relax and spend with my family. My best friend was also there doing them with me.

Fast forward to January. I feel terrible. I'm not doing bad at school, I'm predicted AAA. But I feel unhappy, incomplete. I'm doing lots of hobbies and stuff outside of school and stuff. And I still like my lessons.

But it feels like the same thing every day. I miss maths, for some weird, abhorrent reason. I guess it's because I felt amazing when I had finally accomplished it. I miss being taught language, learning something new every day and that sense of pride when I could speak in another language. I miss science too.

I spoke to a teacher about this today. She said there was no way I could change and said I would feel worse if I did. I think that is true. I just honestly wish I could do all the exams tommorow though because it's making me cry and feel horrible all the time now. I feel like I'm wasting time when I watch a film or relax. Sometimes I wish they would just drown me in work, it might make me work more.