Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently studying an Acess to higher education foundation degree at london metropolitan. I always knew I wanted to study law but never realised how important it was to graduate from a russell group university. Even though the Mayor of London graduated with a law degree from London met I DO NOT WANT TO BE A GRADUATE OF LONDON MET, I don't really want this uni attached to my name. Basically I was just wondering if it was possible to get into a Russell group university from studying a foundation degree? I'm assuming if I got top marks in every module in my foundation degree It may give me a chance to study at a Russell group? and Which Russell group uni's are considered most "lenient" ? PLEASE HELP ME!
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by ElG.ONCALVES)
    I'm currently studying an Acess to higher education foundation degree at london metropolitan. I always knew I wanted to study law but never realised how important it was to graduate from a russell group university. Even though the Mayor of London graduated with a law degree from London met I DO NOT WANT TO BE A GRADUATE OF LONDON MET, I don't really want this uni attached to my name. Basically I was just wondering if it was possible to get into a Russell group university from studying a foundation degree? I'm assuming if I got top marks in every module in my foundation degree It may give me a chance to study at a Russell group? and Which Russell group uni's are considered most "lenient" ? PLEASE HELP ME!
    The Russell Group is irrelevant, especially as you're asking for the "most lenient" in the group. Instead, you should be looking at which uni/course is best for your situation. Your choices will be limited at this stage as you've missed the UCAS deadline and have non-standard entry qualifications, so you may wish to take a gap year and do some more research.

ReputationRep: