The Student Room Group

What should I do at university?

The A levels that I am currently studying are Biology, Chemistry, Maths and Spanish. I achieved all A stars at GCSE.

Unfortunately I don’t know what I want to do at university yet and I am in year 12.

At one point I wanted to be a vet, but I did work Experience and decided it wasn’t for me.
I enjoy being outdoors and would be bored in a lab or having a 9-5 desk job.

I looked into marine biology, as I have a swimming background, but a relative of mine who did it has put me off.

Any suggestions would be much appreciated, I seriously don’t know what to do.

Thanks!
Original post by Bryce_crispies
The A levels that I am currently studying are Biology, Chemistry, Maths and Spanish. I achieved all A stars at GCSE.

Unfortunately I don’t know what I want to do at university yet and I am in year 12.

At one point I wanted to be a vet, but I did work Experience and decided it wasn’t for me.

I looked into marine biology, as I have a swimming background, but a relative of mine who did it has put me off.

Thanks!

Dont commit to a degree unless or until you really know its what you want. take a gap if needed.

You chose great subjects that create a lot of options.

Play with this:
https://my.sacu-student.com/sacustudent/f?p=SACU_BROWSE:331:0

You can also read any of these books at careers

These are all aimed at helping you find the right career.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/What-You-Are-Personality-Completely/dp/031623673X/ref=pd_ys_c_rfy_266239_5?_encoding=UTF8&pd_rd_i=031623673X&pd_rd_r=KEYPGQTMVGDNERY6RK10&pd_rd_w=YwqrG&pd_rd_wg=A1vEr&psc=1&refRID=ZPFG93QAKP0RBV6TCN46

https://www.amazon.co.uk/What-Color-Parachute-Teens-Third/dp/1607745771/ref=pd_sim_14_4?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=8EPTT0PFDR59F9YA0P31

https://www.amazon.co.uk/What-Rocks-World-Jenny-Mullins/dp/1492153281/ref=pd_bxgy_14_img_2?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=EWC70JNCQV4DKBPTDFS5