The Student Room Group

University of Leicester vs University of Strathclyde

Hi guys,

I am an international student and have been offered places to enroll in these universities' MSc. Finance. Now, I have researched much about each city and I have to say that, since I'm only going to be there for a year, it is not a big deal for me.

So, Leicester is better ranked in every rank, including THE, QS and The Complete University guide, although I do believe that those ranks don't say a lot.

Strathclyde, on the other hand, looks amazing and seems to also be a well respected university.

So, I terms of reputation and teaching/research quality, is any of them fine or does one of them stand out?

PS: if I receive an offer from York, should I definitely take it or is it on par with them?
Reply 1
For Finance I suggest you look at LBS, LSE, Imperial, Warwick, CASS, KCL, Bath, St. Andrews, Durham, Bristol, Edinburgh, Exeter, Henley as they are much more prestigious in this field and overall.
Reply 2
Hey thanks! I´ve got offers from St Andrews (Msc FInance at the Econ department) and from Edinburgh and Glasgow from their business departments. What do you think
Reply 3
Original post by costal
Hey thanks! I´ve got offers from St Andrews (Msc FInance at the Econ department) and from Edinburgh and Glasgow from their business departments. What do you think

Congratulations ^_^

I have just replied to another post you have created and hope it is helpful ^_^
Original post by costal
Hi guys,

I am an international student and have been offered places to enroll in these universities' MSc. Finance. Now, I have researched much about each city and I have to say that, since I'm only going to be there for a year, it is not a big deal for me.

So, Leicester is better ranked in every rank, including THE, QS and The Complete University guide, although I do believe that those ranks don't say a lot.

Strathclyde, on the other hand, looks amazing and seems to also be a well respected university.