Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Mood swings, a plea for help watch

Announcements

Sometimes I am very confident in my looks and the way i conduct myself, other times I feel very sad/ depressed (a very numb feeling). I become very insecure during the latter stage. I feel it may be as a result of being unattractive although I have been told I am not. Another theory of mine is that I am not very good at making a rapport with new people and making friends with new people, this is very damaging to me, it almost seems as if people just don't want to be friends with me. At school academically i am on my way to at least 3 A's at the end of year 1 of A levels, but in terms of friends, I have a few best friends but it almost feels like they have their best friends and I'm just an another pawn for them. It has happened for quite a while now since late 2017. I am a 16 year old boy and it is a really **** feeling, if anyone can give me advice, I'll be grateful. I can't really talk about this to my mates because:
    A) We are a guys so it feels bad to.
    B) I feel like I am just going to drag them down to my level of sadness and it won't make a very pleasant atmosphere to talk to them.
    Any advice is great for me thanks.
    • TSR Support Team
    • Peer Support Volunteers

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Peer Support Volunteers
    (Original post by Anonymous)