Can I do the GCSE if I'm 17 years old? And where can I do them?

Watch this thread
Jenniffeeeeer
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I arrived in london with 16 years old in year 11, but I started studying at the end of the course when there was only 1 month left to finish year 11, I did not take any exams because I arrived too late.

I understand that GCSEs are usually done in year 11 and 12.

I am currently in year 12 now Im 17 years old , I would like to do GCSE but I do not know how and where I can do them. I think I'm doing "functional skills Level 1".

Can someone explain to me how I can do the GSCE !! ??
Unique AC
Badges: 8
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Jenniffeeeeer)
I arrived in london with 16 years old in year 11, but I started studying at the end of the course when there was only 1 month left to finish year 11, I did not take any exams because I arrived too late.

I am currently in year 12 now Im 17 years old , I would like to do GCSE but I do not know how and where I can do them. I think I'm doing "functional skills Level 1".

You can apply to college. They do GCSE's there.
username3755000
Badges: 8
Rep:
Report 4 years ago
GCSEs are usually done at the end of year 11.

You should apply to a college and do your GCSEs there, I would heavily consider doing Maths, English Literature and Language and maybe a science or a humanity that you enjoy
gdunne42
Badges: 21
Rep:
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Jenniffeeeeer)