The Student Room Group

UCL vs Nottingham?

What is a more respected degree that employers in the financial sectors will prefer?

Philosophy & Economics @ UCL

or

Maths & Economics @ Nottingham
UCL trumps Nottingham...

but you would likely have a better life in Nottingham, being a student in London is painful unless your minted.
Original post by Realitysreflexx
UCL trumps Nottingham...

but you would likely have a better life in Nottingham, being a student in London is painful unless your minted.

Have you studied in London?
I second the original comment. UCL would be considered academically better to attend however being an ex Nottingham student myself I can confirm the student experience there is second to none. Absolutely fantastic time spent there! Highly recommend!
Original post by SuperHuman98
Have you studied in London?

Did my foundation year last year at a private foundation in Birkbeck University, which is right next to Euston station which is right next to UCL. And the financial struggle is really real. Which is why i decided i wanted to go somewhere prestigious but get out of London. Greatest city in the world but you spend more time being broke as a student then living a bankers life that lives there. So i aimed for Nottingham and attend there :smile:
Original post by Realitysreflexx
Did my foundation year last year at a private foundation in Birkbeck University, which is right next to Euston station which is right next to UCL. And the financial struggle is really real. Which is why i decided i wanted to go somewhere prestigious but get out of London. Greatest city in the world but you spend more time being broke as a student then living a bankers life that lives there. So i aimed for Nottingham and attend there :smile: