Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi! This is my first time posting here.
    Okay so where do I begin.. Last summer I moved from The Netherlands to England. In September I did A-Levels (chem, phys and maths) for a few weeks but then I got told my maths and English skills weren't good enough and had to do a Level 2 course and GCSE English and maths.
    However, they never told me I was supposed to do higher tier maths, nor did I know a that time. I still have a chance to do the higher tier paper but it's still not clear to me. I know the difference between higher and foundation now but I would like to hear some more about higher tier maths. I don't think my teachers can help me a lot, so I'm kind of on my own.
    What revision books would you recommend me? What are good revision and practice websites? What is meant by "Specification A Linear"?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ih8milk)
    Hi! This is my first time posting here.
    Okay so where do I begin.. Last summer I moved from The Netherlands to England. In September I did A-Levels (chem, phys and maths) for a few weeks but then I got told my maths and English skills weren't good enough and had to do a Level 2 course and GCSE English and maths.
    However, they never told me I was supposed to do higher tier maths, nor did I know a that time. I still have a chance to do the higher tier paper but it's still not clear to me. I know the difference between higher and foundation now but I would like to hear some more about higher tier maths. I don't think my teachers can help me a lot, so I'm kind of on my own.
    What revision books would you recommend me? What are good revision and practice websites? What is meant by "Specification A Linear"?