Nice, peacefull double room greenwich/deptford london for rent!

Watch this thread
Elizabeth-Xam
Badges: 0
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
#1
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
#1
Offer: Double room available 1st of April - 6 months 155 p.w. – 3 room apartment - longer stay possible.

I will be leaving London at the end of March and in so my room becomes availed up from the 1st op April till mid-September, longer stay is possible. The house is situated between Greenwich and Deptford, the DLR is only 5 minutes away and the bus stops right next to the door. The room is quite big and you share the house with two other female students. The bed in the room is brand new (I chose it myself) and has a lot of storage space underneath. I have bought my own desk and book closet which you can take over for free. You share your bathroom with one other person. The bathroom is large and has a nice shower/bath combo. The house itself is big, light, well-taken care off and has a wooden floor. We also have a beautiful white fish. There is quite some public space in the living room and kitchen combo is large as well. This means that there are also two fridges and a big freezer as well as a separate storage room. You can also enjoy the outside because we have 3 balconies. There is a possibility to park your car underneath the house.

We are renting the house from a well-organized agency who solves your problems directly without any extra costs. This means that you need to go through a reference scheme. This is my reason for posting this room online so early on. I am looking for someone who can take over my contract from April the 1st till somewhere mid-September. Everything is present in the house so it might be nice for someone who is looking for a short let tendency. There is also a possibility to extend the rent of the house but this needs to be done via the agency.

The total price of the room is 154,29 pounds per week excluding bills. The bills are around 10 pounds per month. We do not pay taxes since we are all students. The base rent of the house, deposit and administration need to be paid upfront next month. This excludes the water/electra/gas and internet bills which are paid monthly according to the usage.

You will be sharing the house with two other ladies. One is student at Goldsmiths, the other is student at Central Saint Martins. We tend to work, socialize and eat together in the living room. I am looking for a woman who likes to take over my room for the period of April till mid-September with a possibility to extend their stay.

Spareroom link: https://www.spareroom.co.uk/flatshar...enwich/9463441


0
reply
X

Quick Reply

Attached files
Write a reply...
Reply
new posts
Back
to top
Latest
My Feed

See more of what you like on
The Student Room

You can personalise what you see on TSR. Tell us a little about yourself to get started.

Personalise

Y13's - If you haven't confirmed your firm and insurance choices yet, why is that?

I am waiting until the deadline in case anything in my life changes (18)
21.69%
I am waiting until the deadline in case something else changes (e.g. exams/pandemic related concerns) (11)
13.25%
I am waiting until I can see the unis in person (4)
4.82%
I still have more questions before I make my decision (14)
16.87%
No reason, just haven't entered it yet (17)
20.48%
Something else (let us know in the thread!) (19)
22.89%

Watched Threads

View All