Turn on thread page Beta

took £5 from mum and feel awful watch

Announcements

hey everyone, my parents never give me any money and i am expected to fend for myself - meaning that i have to buy my own clothes, makeup, hygiene products and get myself to and fro places etc. in addition, my parents don’t give me any money (except for on birthdays and at christmas time). as a result of this, i got myself a paid part time job towards the end of 2017 and use money that i earn from that to help me with day to day life really. however, my parents do provide me with food, a private school education and shelter, which i am obviously very grateful for.

however, my parents refuse to give me an allowance and never give me any money when i want to go out with friends (even though i do ask politely and offer to do chores round the house). i am meant to be seeing two of my friends tomorrow, but the bus ride in total (there and back) costs about £5. i have never done anything like this before, but i did go into my mum’s purse and take £5 without asking her. i would have paid for the bus myself, but all my money is on card and buses round me only accept cash.

i honestly feel so awful about what i have done and am debating just returning the money and not going tomorrow. please help!
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    Why didn’t you use your own money?

(Original post by Jheinexx)
    Why didn’t you use your own money?
    i basically would have used my own money, but there is no way that i could have gone and taken money out of the cash machine by tomorrow x
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

Ask her if you can borrow it, don't take it.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    i basically would have used my own money, but there is no way that i could have gone and taken money out of the cash machine by tomorrow x