Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Does anyone know any good apprenticeships for cyber security? I am in my first year of a-levels and I am taking Maths, Physics and Economics. I have no experience in coding though but I know that there are so many different types of work in cyber security. If there is an apprenticeship that teaches you to code I don't mind doing that either. I also took part on a CyberFirst futures course last summer! : )

ReputationRep:
    GCHQ may be a good option
    https://www.gchq-careers.co.uk/early...ticeships.html

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by JaguarLover101)
    GCHQ may be a good option
    https://www.gchq-careers.co.uk/early...ticeships.html
    Ah thanks, that's great. Do I need to be able to code?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous030701)
    Ah thanks, that's great. Do I need to be able to code?
    It says "Although previous experience in coding would be advantageous, it’s not required as you’ll have the opportunity to develop these skills on the apprenticeship."

However coding is very easy to get into these days, jump on codeacadamey or similar and try it out, especially over the summer when you will have a lot more time
    • TSR Community Team
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    TSR Community Team
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    I'm going to tag in IBMApprentices and Apprenticeships Advice as they'll be able to help you with this
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by Anonymous030701)
    Does anyone know any good apprenticeships for cyber security? I am in my first year of a-levels and I am taking Maths, Physics and Economics. I have no experience in coding though but I know that there are so many different types of work in cyber security. If there is an apprenticeship that teaches you to code I don't mind doing that either. I also took part on a CyberFirst futures course last summer! : )
    Hi there,