Turn on thread page Beta

Thinking Of Quitting UNI because making over 6K a month! watch

ReputationRep:
    To start I am now in my second year of Uni and only just turned 20. The course is very laid back however the time is coming when I have to hand in so much course work and I have not had any time at all to work on them due to me becoming a full time YouTuber. Everyday I upload videos and my channel has gone from being so small to massive receiving business inquires everyday.

Many of you may know that YouTube can be a job but is not 100% likely to last a lifetime. I love my course and the people but for the last 4 months I have not really been 100% focused and feel it is sometimes getting in the way of my Videos. With my second year almost coming to a end I don't know if I should continue or just quit Uni now and pursue my YouTube.

The downside to leaving Uni would be, losing out on many friends and never get a degree. I do live off campus and live with my parents so being stuck in everyday making videos isn't what I want to do but the money is quite hard to just quit on. I have been earning 6k+ a month which for someone who has just turned 20 is crazy and making me feel very weird. I also play in a uni band and would probably have to quit that.

I just need advice on what to do...

Thanks.

ReputationRep:
    I thought there was an Adpocolypse lol
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    don't quit imo. youtube isn't forever, you only have a year or two left to get your degree.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by HaloBlobs)
    To start I am now in my second year of Uni and only just turned 20. The course is very laid back however the time is coming when I have to hand in so much course work and I have not had any time at all to work on them due to me becoming a full time YouTuber. Everyday I upload videos and my channel has gone from being so small to massive receiving business inquires everyday.