Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I’m currently in my final year at uni (3 year long course) and I’m coming up to my final deadlines for this year.
    I’m beyond stressed at the prospect of getting a 2:2 or below that it turns into a literal panic attack every week!
    My course is weighted 20% second year, 80% third year - I achieved 66% second year (mid 2:1) and I have no idea what my chances are of getting a 2:1 overall?!
    This is how my course is graded:
    - Dissertation (double weighted) = 40 credits (I’ve already achieved 20% of this in a presentation which come out as a 1st)
    - 3 Reports = each are worth 20 credits
    - 1 Exam = 20 credits too, I don’t normally fair well with exams and average a low 2:1 in them

Just curious as to what I need to get to get a 2:1 overall in my degree? Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    If you can't work it out yourself, makes me wonder if you should even get a 2.1.

I am in final year too, and I completely get the weekly panic attack thing. My degree is marked 100% final year. It is divided into 6 modules. 4 modules are pure exams, 1 was the lab project and I got like 73% for the report. The sixth is divided 50/50 between an exam and a dissertation.

On top of that, I have no idea what I want to do after this degree

ReputationRep:
    i use unigradecalc to calculate how much i need in certain things to get a certain percentage. I worked out yours and if this calculator is correct you need 59% overall in third year to get a 2.1, considering you got a solid 2.1 in second year i think you should be fine for third year if i’m wrong somebody please correct me.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by singhaman)
    If you can't work it out yourself, makes me wonder if you should even get a 2.1.