Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Help with choosing a degree!!! watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi there!!!

Basically, I'm in the process of choosing a degree for 2019 study, as I want to know exactly what I'm studying when it comes to applying.

I really want to study law, so it's a definite, but I'm also interested in studying Italian, and I have started the basics! I want to become a barrister so law is a definite.

Anyway, is law with italian hard for someone who may not be fluent in it by next year? I can't risk any grades being bad!!! (by this I mean i don't want to get bad results on my Italian part of the degree which would bring my law result down)

Thanks guys x
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster
    (Original post by -Francesca-)
    Hi there!!!

Basically, I'm in the process of choosing a degree for 2019 study, as I want to know exactly what I'm studying when it comes to applying.

I really want to study law, so it's a definite, but I'm also interested in studying Italian, and I have started the basics! I want to become a barrister so law is a definite.

Anyway, is law with italian hard for someone who may nit be fluent in it by nect year? I can't risk any grades being bad!!!

Thanks guys x
    Dont quite understand your last bit about grades. You should know yourself what your competencies and A levels are?

If you are going to do Law and Italian, be sure you know how much Italian you want to do, from a joint, to major minor down to with, which caries from 50% down to 20%. Look at the course structure an it will show you how many modules. It would be ironic to sacrifice your degree due to the Italian.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by 999tigger)
    Dont quite understand your last bit about grades. You should know yourself what your competencies and A levels are?