Turn on thread page Beta

Withdrawing from course and starting new one watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Due to multiple deaths in the family, illness in the family and my own current state of mind I am considering deferring my year or withdrawing from my current course. I was just wondering how this would affect my student finance? I have previously deferred a year on medical grounds after missing my exams through being in hospital so I was wondering whether I'd still be eligible for funding if I deferred another year? I'm also considering changing course and either doing this with my university or through the open university but i'm unsure how/whether I'd be able to gain funding for this? I'm currently a second year student in my course but its my third year at the university.
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by emma.shiels)
    Due to multiple deaths in the family, illness in the family and my own current state of mind I am considering deferring my year or withdrawing from my current course. I was just wondering how this would affect my student finance? I have previously deferred a year on medical grounds after missing my exams through being in hospital so I was wondering whether I'd still be eligible for funding if I deferred another year? I'm also considering changing course and either doing this with my university or through the open university but i'm unsure how/whether I'd be able to gain funding for this? I'm currently a second year student in my course but its my third year at the university.
    Hi emma,