Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I’m an Irish student looking to study nursing as an undergrad.

I have a degree in social care already from Ireland, and I’ve never taken out a student loan.

Can I still get a loan in the U.K.?

Thanks
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by Cmd12)
    Hi,

I’m an Irish student looking to study nursing as an undergrad.

I have a degree in social care already from Ireland, and I’ve never taken out a student loan.

Can I still get a loan in the U.K.?

Thanks
    Hi Cmd12,

In order to determine your eligibility can you confirm if you have been resident in the UK for 3 years prior to the start of your course or are you still living in Ireland ?

Thanks

Louise

ReputationRep:
    I’m still in Ireland,

I rang today and the guy said I would be eligible because it is an exception course as it’s in the nhs. He never asked if I was living in the U.K., he just said it would be fine for me to take out a loan. Do I need to be living in the U.K. for the past 3 years to take it out? I have never lived there but I’m planning on moving to study.

Thanks
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by Cmd12)
    I’m still in Ireland,

I rang today and the guy said I would be eligible because it is an exception course as it’s in the nhs. He never asked if I was living in the U.K., he just said it would be fine for me to take out a loan. Do I need to be living in the U.K. for the past 3 years to take it out? I have never lived there but I’m planning on moving to study.

Thanks
    Hi cmd12,

As you are an EU national you would be eligible for a Tuition Fee Loan .

Applications for 2018/19 and now available and you can locate the EU18N form from the below link.

http://bit.ly/2FhtNxu

Thanks

Louise

ReputationRep:
    Thanks for your help, really appreciate it