Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I’ve been looking at UOB accommodation online and spoken to a few people who go there. It seems that Stoke Bishop is way more social than the residences in the city centre. Is this true? I’m looking for a self catered, en suite. It seems that the rooms in the city are so much nicer than the ones in Stoke Bishop (like Orchard Heights vs Hiatt Baker) and they are the same cost. I’d rather be in the city but also want a very social atmosphere. What can you suggest???
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    I've also been looking and had the same conundrum; unfortunately I think it's just as you say, city centre is nicer and has the ensuites but Stoke Bishop is more social. I think the price of the city centre apartments may exclude a lot of students (I currently work as a property manager in Leeds city centre and expect there might be more overseas students etc who are paying up front for places like Orchard Heights, that's what it's like where I am anyway), which is why the one is Stoke Bishop have a livlier social scene. I'm hoping Clifton has more of a balance? See what any current students have to say!
    (Original post by FJT11)
    I’ve been looking at UOB accommodation online and spoken to a few people who go there. It seems that Stoke Bishop is way more social than the residences in the city centre. Is this true? I’m looking for a self catered, en suite. It seems that the rooms in the city are so much nicer than the ones in Stoke Bishop (like Orchard Heights vs Hiatt Baker) and they are the same cost. I’d rather be in the city but also want a very social atmosphere. What can you suggest???

ReputationRep:
    Hey there, I'm a first year currently in New Bridewell city centre accommodation. I'll try to tell you a bit of how I found it.