Turn on thread page Beta

My Quest For Success watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi there...

Welcome to my first post on TSR and my first ever GYG blog! (if anyone is even reading this. It seems highly unlikely). Okay, so introductions: I'm 17 (I can drive now - scary!), I'm currently in year 12 studying for my A-levels, the subjects I take are Biology, English Lit and Lang (combined) and Product Design. People often say that is a weird combination, but I have no ideas for a future career or even what I want to study at uni (although I am leaning towards English right now) so I just picked what I enjoy. I'm also a complete TSR newbie, I'm not really sure what I'm doing or if I'm doing it right, so just keep me right and don't be too harsh on me. Oh, and I also realise that I'm pretty late to the GYG party, but there is still a long way to go until the end of year 12 so I'm hoping this will still be interesting.

Outside of school, I enjoy watching movies, reading, and I'm also a stationary addict.

I'm sure you're curious as to what I achieved at GCSE:
    English Literature: 7
    English Language: 6
    Maths: 7
    Religious Studies: A*
    Science: B
    D & T Graphics: A
    Physical Education: B
    Additional Science: A
    French: B

I know this isn't 9A*s or anything, and I actually didn't reach any of my target grades bar two, but I was really proud of what I achieved. (Yes I was part of the mixed-up year that ended up with both letter and number grades. Yay.)

My "target grades" for A-levels are all Bs. My current grades are as follows: Biology, B, Product Design, C, English Lit + Lang, D.